Easy Search [ ? ]
 
* Login   * Register * FAQ    * Search

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Replaced Screen, brightness controls not working
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3
I just got my screen (santa rosa 15" glossy) 2 days ago and I managed to replace it. Everything seems to be working fine except I cannot change the brightness on my screen, and the settings in the preferences panel disappeared. I also noticed that If i tried changing the resolution of the screen, or when my mac goes to sleep and starts back up.. my display goes crazy showing only red and white lines as if it was buffering. If I restart everything goes back to normal. My previous screen was LG/Philips LP154WP2.

What should I do about this? Please Help


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replaced Screen, brightness controls not working
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:30 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 6:35 am
Posts: 977
Did you buy the screen from us and if so what model LCD did you get from us?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replaced Screen, brightness controls not working
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3
Yes I did buy here from your online store. I bought a 15" Santa Rosa & Penryn LED Display (Glossy).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replaced Screen, brightness controls not working
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:52 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 6:35 am
Posts: 977
was it a LP154WP2 like you originally had?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replaced Screen, brightness controls not working
PostPosted: Thu Apr 16, 2009 7:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3
no it doesn't seem like the same screen. It does fit and works fine. Just that little issue with the brightness.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Replaced Screen, brightness controls not working
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 8:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 6:35 am
Posts: 977
I would contact the customer support department and setup an RMA.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group